The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh

Agastya S Ahuja
1 min readMay 25, 2022

--

The author of this book is Helen Rutter.

I am a big fan of this book. The plot is excellent.

The main character in this book is Billy Plimpton.

Billy is a normal high school student, wanting to be a comedian. People think he does a great job of it except for one thing: his stammer.

He regularly does some things to help with his stammer: Takes an appointment with a speech therapist, practises repeating words in front of the mirror, reads books, drinks a special type of tea, etc.

I think he has an extremely unusual hobby as well! Can you guess it… Making lists!

He puts everything in a list no matter what! He makes normal and abnormal lists as well! One of his normal ones: List Of Jokes. That’s normal, right? Well, hear this! List Of Things To Make My Sister Cry! Not many people make a list like that, do they?

By the way, I 100% recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a heartwarming story!

Here is an example of a joke he used in the book:

Q. Guess who I saw yesterday?

A. Everyone I looked at!

See you at my next blog!

--

--