Premier’s Reading Challenge 2021-Secret Seven Enid Blyton

Agastya S Ahuja
2 min readJul 21, 2021

Hello Everyone,

The author of this book (series)is Enid Blyton.

The main characters of this book are the seven - Peter, Janet, Barbara, Pam, Jack, Colin, George and the thief named Louis.

I have written another blog on this series which you can read here

A part that I liked about the story is that in the book while they search for the missing pearl necklace, they end up in a lot of different settings. For eg. While they look for the person they end up in a caravan and a circus. While they look for the clues to lead up to Louis they end up in a place near the cottage and just outside a mansion (the place where the pearl necklace was stolen) and to start off the book they were in a shed. It keeps the story very exciting and adventurous.

By the way, If you don’t know what pearls are, below is an image.

All of the white spheres with red arrows pointing to them are pearls. I found this necklace in my mum’s dressing corner.

Also, this blog is my 10th which means it’s halfway until I finish Premier’s Reading Challenge 2021!