Mr Penguin And The Lost Treasure

Agastya S Ahuja
2 min readAug 7, 2020

--

Today I am doing the reading challenge 2020 and my chosen book is, Mr Penguin And The Lost Treasure.

The author of this book is Alex T Smith.

The main characters in this book are Mr Penguin (Who loves to read adventure stories), Colin The Spider (Who loves being Mr Penguin’s pet), Mrs Bones and finally Mr Mortage (Who both need the treasure to keep their museum up and running!)

This book is about a lost treasure and a museum in ruins. The museum is owned by Mrs Bones and Mr Mortage who asked Mr Penguin if he could help them find some lost treasure. That would help Mrs Bones and Mr Mortage to upgrade their museum and also pay Mr Penguin a large SALARY so he can pay his bils. So Mr Penguin agreed and decided to set foot in the Jungle to find the lost treasure.

My favourite part of this book is the relationship between Colin and Mr Penguin and also how they help each other out. For example, Colin is very tiny (because he is a spider) but he can track stuff with his ability to smell! It tells me that even if I am the biggest, it doesn’t mean I am the best at everything. It matters what qualities I have. Mr Penguin would not have been successful at finding the treasure if Colin wasn’t with him.

--

--